- my "photography" · 1) EVERYTHING · 2) CREATIVITY

When I saw The Daily Post’s photo prompt for the week, images from the week we spent in Cape Town and the surrounding area immediately sprang to mind. I try not to share photos that are too old most of the time, but I adore these.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Table Mountain, from a tourist-y pirate ship ride we took. 
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I realise that this may be cut into thirds, not halves, but I don’t care. I love it for many reasons – the clear lines, for one, but also the beauty of the venue where we saw Mango Groove: Kirstenbosch Gardens. Mango Groove is such a classic South African band – their music is irresistible, and even my cousin who had never heard of them was up and dancing. The combination of the music and the environment and the amazing people I was with made it an unforgettable experience.
6 thoughts on “

What did you think?

