- my "photography" · 1) EVERYTHING · 2) CREATIVITY

“A beloved dolls voice speaks directly to your soul in a way that cannot be explained in words.”

I adore all my dolls, from the tiniest nameless ballerina to the biggest green-clad Adriana. To me, they’re a symbol of my childhood, of simpler times, of imagination. Every single one is beautiful, and though some are quite valuable, that was never what mattered.

Jane (after Jane Eyre). My favourite
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Becka

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This has been my submission to The Daily Post’s photography prompt: Symbol

7 thoughts on “

  1. Oh such a great post!! I totally relate, I played with and collected dolls all the way up until I was twelve, I still have three dolls, wish I kept all of them though! So beautiful. 🙏☺️

    1. Thank you so much! Yeah, there’s something really lovely about dolls. My friends think they’re creepy but I can’t see it. they’re too beautiful xx

What did you think?

