- my poetry · 1) EVERYTHING · 2) CREATIVITY

dreaming morning haikus

The Drakensberg at sunrise, from Witsieshoek. Taken by my father after he woke me up at an ungodly hour and stole my camera
The Drakensberg at sunrise, from Witsieshoek, SA. Taken by my father after he woke me up at an ungodly hour and stole my camera

The sun peeks her face
Over the red horizon
Shy but radiant

Dawn’s rosy fingers
Pull apart the twilit gloom
Clouds hug the sky’s edge

The delicate birds
with a resounding chorus
Wake the tired world

The dewdrops sparkle
every blade of em’rald grass
Reflecting the light

A glorious smile
The sun comes into her own
Morning has broken

(At least I think so
I’m still fast asleep)

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-golden-hour/

2 thoughts on “dreaming morning haikus

What did you think?

