- favourite quotes · 2) CREATIVITY

if you are a quote lover: day 3

Good grief I’m up before 8 am on a summer morning… someone call the newspapers.
Anyway, the fascinating, beach-going, Mr. Mark Bialczak nominated me for the “If You Are a Quote Lover” challenge. As I said, I love quotes almost as much this coffee that is going to get me through the day

And yes, they did all end up being about writing and poetry

THE RULES:

  • Post your three favorite quotes, one each for three consecutive days.
  • With each post nominate three bloggers for the challenge.
  • Recognize the blogger who nominated you.

day 3 quote:

“The artist’s job is not to succumb to despair, but to find an antidote for the emptiness of existence.”
― Woody Allen, Midnight in Paris

Okay okay I know I said I’d do quotes I hadn’t posted yet, but this still is and always will be my all-time favourite quote. I have my dad to thank for making me watch Midnight in Paris with him last year.. I loved it. It’s not specifically about writing but writing is of course an art and I feel like this is really a lot of the reason that I do write.

IMG_2907

Anddd I’m just going to nominate one person today because I’m lazy and I have to finish up this post and get going. I just started following her but she’s got a very interesting, real blog, so go check out https://superstarsareforbasichoes.wordpress.com/

(Don’t feel obligated if it’s not something you want to participate in – I know nominations like this can be simply irritating sometimes)

And that brings the quote lover challenge to a close! I’ll obviously keep sharing quotes because they are amazing, but it was fun to do it like this 🙂 Thanks Mark!

2 thoughts on “if you are a quote lover: day 3

What did you think?

