- favourite quotes · 1) EVERYTHING · 2) CREATIVITY

if you are a quote lover: day 1

The wonderful Mark Bialczak has very kindly nominated me for the “If You Are a Quote Lover” challenge. I adore quotes and am very happy he chose me.

I’m warning you now – they will all probably be about writing or poetry

Anyway, THE RULES:

  • Post your three favorite quotes, one each for three consecutive days.
  • With each post nominate three bloggers for the challenge.
  • Recognize the blogger who nominated you.

day 1 quote:

The artist’s only responsibility is his art. He will be completely ruthless if he is a good one…. If a writer has to rob his mother, he will not hesitate: The “Ode on a Grecian Urn” is worth any number of old ladies.

– William Faulkner

I promise I’ve nothing against old ladies – they’re generally lovely – but I’ve adored this quote ever since I found it (which I think was on WordPress). It  is hanging on my bedroom wall, but is very sloppily done so you don’t get to see. I don’t think I’ve ever posted it; I’m trying choose ones I haven’t.

Anddd I nominate:

https://tipsofevergreens.wordpress.com/

https://unziptheselips.wordpress.com/

https://thisizapen.wordpress.com/

(I want to put nice comments about you all, but everything I write sounds silly so just know I have lots of love for y’all and your blogs) ❤

I think I’ve got everything…check in tomorrow for the next quote and the nominations.

Much love xx

5 thoughts on “if you are a quote lover: day 1

  1. Thank you very much, this sounds fun!! I’m grateful that you thought of my blog for the nomination, and I’ll try to post my quotes within the next few days. Cool!

What did you think?

