- my poetry · 1) EVERYTHING

I’m So Tired

IMG_0376

You think that I don’t understand
But I do
You said you were willing to save me…
I knew

You told me I’m worth it
You said that I’m yours
I told you I know that
But I’m not so sure

You told me I have to stop thinking
I can’t
You told me to shut up and kiss you
I shan’t

You told me I’m worth it
You said that I’m yours
You know that I’m crying
But don’t know what for

You said that I must see the bright side…
I don’t
You said that I must let you love me
I won’t

You told me I’m worth it
You said that I’m yours
Can this girl say no
To the boy she adores?

Β© Victoria Morrison 2015

What did you think?

