- my poetry · 1) EVERYTHING

Why I Haven’t Been Reading Your Blogs

I’m at that point where reading is an effort
once again
Getting out of bed and getting dressed and
wond’ring when
Words won’t float before my eyes and thoughts won’t
kill my mind
Hoping that one day to my own self I
can be kind

Music drowns some noise out and the blade can
do the rest
Foggy, heavy, headaches put my patience
to the test
Pens and notebooks don’t release the pressure
anymore
Yes, my body’s weary but my soul is
what is torn

8 thoughts on “Why I Haven’t Been Reading Your Blogs

What did you think?

