1) EVERYTHING · 3) THOUGHTS

I’m Alive!

Anddd I’m back, It’s been nearly a month. Well, not quite. Three weeks? Anyway, thank you to everyone for your kind comments on my last post – I’ll finish replying as soon as I can. You’ve all really encouraged me

No, I wasn’t too busy or stressed to blog, I just couldn’t. I haven’t been able to do much. I’ve had to force myself to do my homework and hang out with people. We saw the doctor a couple weeks ago, and she said that yes, I have depression. I’m doing better, though – it’s been two weeks since I started taking my meds and I think they’re beginning to work now. Hopefully with a combination of those and a better diet and getting out and about and going to the gym, all of which I’ve been trying to do, I’ll gradually feel normal again.

I’m thrilled to have the energy to return to WordPress though. I haven’t written any poetry in ages – basically all I’ve written are scribbled journal entries at 3 am – but I think that’s going to change as well.

So this is just a “hello, I haven’t abandoned you” post. Nothing special.

It’s good to be back 🙂

~ATP

One thought on “I’m Alive!

  1. This is the best news of the day, Victoria. Congratulations on the new approach. You’ll be back writing poetry here with new vigor and insight before you know it. Feel well, my friend. 🙂

What did you think?

