1) EVERYTHING · 3) THOUGHTS

Ugh

I’m a disaster. I need a job, and I say I can’t handle one with my amount of schoolwork and responsibility, but honestly I’m sure I could if I procrastinated less and actually got shit done. My parents think I have everything so under control, and I don’t know how to tell them I don’t.

How am I going to pay for Christmas presents? Thankfully I babysat last night and got way more money than I expected so I can pay for my parking spot when I get my license on Monday (did I mention I failed my driving test three days ago?! Ugh) but I need a radio for my car because the old one decided to have an electrical fire and I don’t think I can fix it. Actually I’m probably going to have to sell the car cause it’s way too big and expensive to fix to be practical (Lincoln Towncar from the 90s, whoohoo) but I adore it so that’s going to be really difficult. And once I can drive gas is going to be so expensive – If I didn’t get chore money I would be so screwed in all aspects of my life right now.

And I really really want an SSD for my computer but it’s a good $150 that I do not have…even more if I wanted more space. Our home computer has one and I think it is definitely worth it … provided I had the money. Which I don’t. Sigh.

Okay, priorities. Parking space, then gas, then Christmas presents…hopefully I can get the radio for Christmas and not have to worry about that. Maybe I can save up for the SSD after that. I really don’t know whether I should get a job or not.

Alright, off to edit pages now. I’ve wasted the pastΒ 3 days of break and am not proud of myself at all.

Sorry for this post’s existence. Needed to sort out thoughts. I promise as soon as I’ve got everything under control I’ll be a better reader and poster. My blog is suffering right now.

Love you all ❀

ATP

10 thoughts on “Ugh

  1. Ahhh, I totally feel you here! I am really struggling to get a job right now and Christmas is fast approaching. The fact that I’ve now finished school makes me feel even worse because I’m just sitting at home and pondering what I’m actually doing with my life?! I don’t mean to make it about me, but you just seem like you understand! I hope you manage to find one to help you pay for annoying life things like fuel (ughhhh).

  2. Practical advice – people with full-time jobs will have trouble maintaining a 20+ year old car. A teenager in high school won’t be able to do it without a lot of help. If you’re not going to have help then seriously consider giving it up. If you do, then make yourself a promise to get another one when you’ve gotten your degree and have a stable job that allows you to pay your own bills.

  3. You;ve got this- keep everything in perspective. And if you want some advice, the thing I most regret in life is not talking to my parents when I was ridiculously stressed- give it a go- what’s the worst that could happen? I bet it beats the stress you feel right now! πŸ˜€ x

  4. Hey I hope you’re all right – please don’t over stress remember TU EST FABULOUSIISSIMUS! And I hope all the Christmas gifts and petrol money gets sorted out – you can do it!

What did you think?

