1) EVERYTHING · 3) THOUGHTS

High School Soundtrack

Alright, I’ve seriously started like 10 posts and deleted them all. I’m frustrated with myself, I didn’t go to school today, and I’m so stressed that I’ve shut down and am doing nothing. But the Daily Post promptย reminded me that I’ve been wanting to share a couple of songs, mostly ’cause they’re kinda getting me through life right now.

They might be songs everyone knows; I honestly have no clue. Nor do I particularly care. I like them.

Do not feel obligated to listen to any of them- it’s mostly alt metal or alt rock/pop punk. Just don’t blame me if you do and you hate them.

Egypt Central – You Make Me Sick (yes I’m aware this is from like seven years ago)

And basically anything from Icon for Hire is so great right now. I cannot choose a favourite, but I’m gonna go with Fix Me and Iodine.ย 

And last but not least Lindsey Stirling and Lzzy Hale – Shatter Me. I don’t listen to Lindsey much by herself but with her violin and Lzzy’s voice this song is perfect.

Sorry if my music taste is appalling. I promise this isn’t all I listen to. But it’s good for frustrated, stressed days. Trust me.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cue-the-violins/

2 thoughts on “High School Soundtrack

  1. I’ve been like this all week, I just can’t write anything at the moment. Hope you are doing good, I’m always reading and enjoying your stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thanks, that honestly made me feel a lot better. It’s good to know some likes it haha. And right back at you – even if I don’t always comment I love reading your posts.

What did you think?

