- boys/crushes/shitty things like that · - my poetry · 1) EVERYTHING

Publication2

I don’t know how to leave you
And I don’t know how to stay
I can’t come any closer
Yet you won’t push me away

The words are always flying
But they’re never the right ones
I let out the wrong feelings
Cause it seems better than none

I’m just a piece of paper
With a scribble for a heart
Locked in walls of folded lines
You’ll never tear apart

Your lips, though, fray the edges
And my ink is running red
Is it blood or is it lipstick?
Please just get out of my head

Β© Victoria Morrison 2013-2014

8 thoughts on “

What did you think?

