- favourite quotes · 1) EVERYTHING

Purpose

Thank you Silver Threading for an excuse to share one of my favourite quotes… I fell in love with this saying when I watched “Midnight in Paris” last year. (I adored the whole movie).

Honestly, this quote keeps me going. I struggle a lot with just the idea of our existence – almost to the point of depression – and it may seem silly that 19 words could be so important, but to me they are. So I painted them and hung them on my wall for bad days.

IMG_2676

“The artist’s job is not to succumb to despair, but to find an antidote for the emptiness of existence.”

Also, check out Linda H’s quote. It’s beautiful.

~A Girl Who Likes to Think She’s Different aka That Teenage Poet aka Me

3 thoughts on “Purpose

What did you think?

