- my poetry · 1) EVERYTHING

Slumber

Wisps of clouds are strung across an empty autumn sky
Indigo so pale; just like my blue eyes when I cry
Not a leaf is emerald upon the shiv’ring trees
Thousands have surrendered to the chill October breeze
Echoes of the songs of birds hang heavy in the air
Relics of a time when weather patterns promised fair

Silently I glance around this waiting, shifting world
Letting the aromas ’round my rosy nose unfurl
Etching moods and manuscripts upon my stained glass mind
Every move is breathless as my memories they find
Postcards couldn’t capture such a picture perfect fall
                    while
Slumbering beneath it all Jack Frost awaits his call


(look at the first letter of each line)**
What did you think?

