- boys/crushes/shitty things like that · 1) EVERYTHING

Reworking

Dear C,

I don’t know why I’m doing this. Allowing this back a forth, this “friend date,” this talk of snuggling… what is wrong with me?

You see, you’re really cute. And really funny. And, like I said, you always manage to get a smile out of me.

But it wasn’t supposed to be like this. I was supposed to get myself together, and then let you in. And I am working on the “me” thing. Those sit ups really hurt the day after.

But I think my plan was a bit flawed. I can’t just expect you to disappear while I sort my life out and reappear when I’ve decided everything’s good (well, everything will never really be good). Plus, we’re friends. And you’re friends with my other friends. And I can’t stop looking at you. And I’m sure this a temporary, fleeting fancy, but it’s very real at the moment.

I guess I’m going to have to work all this into my plan. Sigh

On the upside, I am about to turn seventeen and that means I don’t have to have double dates. Whoo hoo.

Sorry that I’m a disaster

~That one girl you like (I think)

One thought on “Reworking

What did you think?

