1) EVERYTHING · 3) THOUGHTS

Oh, the Faithful Affliction

Well, I’ve just spent the last hour trying to mesh togetherΒ any worthwhile words, and to no avail.

What do you do when you have writer’s block?

I like to skim through all my notebooks, either finding abandoned pieces to rework or losing myself in the murkiness of who I used to be. But that apparently isn’t working right now.

Let me know your techniques. I haven’t been able to write anything for a good three days.

Help meeeeeeee,

~A Girl Who Likes to Think She’s Different

12 thoughts on “Oh, the Faithful Affliction

  1. You just reminded me of something I read the other day – ‘Writers block is when your imaginary friends won’t talk to you’. It makes writers sound crazy but it’s so accurate. I’m with you though, it’s a killer. Equally as bad, is when you have so many ideas rolling through your mind that you can’t get them all down straight! School kills the creative flow 😦 When I get writers block, I tend to take a break, drink some tea (Vanilla English Breakfast) – maybe start a piece from scratch and brainstorm character traits (mind maps are my favourite) πŸ™‚

    1. That’s such a good description! That’s really what it feels like.
      And thanks for those ideas….tea can definitely get some creativeness flowing haha πŸ™‚

            1. I love to read, like, I’m pretty sure I drowned in words over the summer. But then school rolls around and most free time is spent, well, sleeping.

  2. I pray and ask God to give me the words and to fill me up. I know how you feel, I had terrible writer’s block for almost a year. Then by God’s grace my soul opened up and the words began to flow like rain. Writer’s block is a myth I believe that comes from fear. So I just don’t fear, instead I pray and write!

What did you think?

