- my poetry · 1) EVERYTHING

Poems in Biology (rain)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I see rain through the skylight
And I feel it in my soul
I hear rain drum the rooftop
As it fills me, makes me whole

I see rain on the pavement
And I feel it in my veins
I hear rain on umbrellas
As it cleanses, heals my pains

They bend their heads for cover
For their cars and raincoats run
I turn my plain face skyward
Like a flower in the sun


Β© Vicky Morrison 2013-2014

*Check out the stories behind the poems here*

PS

I’ll probably add to this poem eventually

What did you think?

