1) EVERYTHING

the emptied notebooks

I never realised, until now, that I’ve spent my whole life searching. Searching for a quote, a message, a combination of words that could define me, could give my life meaning and show me the direction in which I should walk. I thought I needed to find this perfect axiom, and once I did, everything would become clear. 
And I won’t say I gained nothing. I’ve heard many sayings, read many poems, that have set pieces of my soul on fire. 
But I never realised, until this moment, that the words I need to hear, the ideas I need to give life, are inside of me. No one else’s words could ever mean half as much as those I craft myself, and drawing them out of me and making them known, not to the world, but to myself, is the only way I can truly set my spirit ablaze. 

View original post

What did you think?

