- my "photography" · - my poetry · 1) EVERYTHING

Regrets*

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All the hearts I’ve roughed a bit

And any tears I’ve caused

Every time I’ve broken down

Or left – I should have paused

 

All the paths that I’ve erased

As I went along

Every time I pushed my way when

I knew I was wrong

 

All the scars, on soul and skin

I’ve given to myself

Everyone who’s ever cared

That I put on a shelf

 

All the friends I’ve pushed away

For fear of what to do

And sorry to my broken heart

For letting it love you

© Vicky Morrison 

*If you read this far, yes, that photo is me. Well, my eye. I think my cousin took it, I’m quite sure.

And my apologies to anyone who also follows Scribes so has already seen this poem today.

One thought on “Regrets*

What did you think?

